The Casual Whatever.

The Adjacent Girl

It wasn’t until recently that I experienced needing to remain friends with someone after a casual hookup or two. Aside from my ex-boyfriend, every person I have had sex with, I never needed to continue seeing in my day to day life.

This past November, I rekindled a friendship with a classmate of mine from high school during our reunion. A few weeks following the reunion, she invited me to an ugly sweater party, where beforehand she told me she wanted me to hit it off with her roommate. At first, I was against it. I was not really into the whole matchmaking idea. Somehow at the party, we ended up together, and I hooked up with him anyway.

I don’t think either of us realized I was going to become a prevalent part in my friend’s life, and that she and I would hit it off as well as…

View original post 543 more words

Leave a Reply

