How Long Is Too Long?

I told myself I’d wait a year before evaluating my job and related life choices. I told myself I’d wait a year before looking for a new location.

I tell myself to give him at least 3 days to respond. If he doesn’t respond to my first 2 texts, what makes me think he’ll respond to the third in as many days? Don’t be the first to text him again. Give him space if that’s what he wants, or he’s busy. If he wants to talk to me, he’ll talk to me. If I’m not on his mind as much as he’s on mine, he’s not worth it anyway.

How long is too long to wait? In a place, a job, a non-relationship? How long is too long and the wine goes bad?

How long is too long to wonder?

Leave a Reply

